•  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Microsoft announced it will slightly open the curtains of the Xbox Series X’s gameplay backstage on May 7 during its live stream. We have already seen Microsoft Series X tech specs and futuristic “fridge” design (Microsoft, I like it very much indeed) but we have not got even close ideas on how all gears should work in a team and how they will influence on the game immersion and performance. 

In addition, according to TechRadar on Microsoft’s live stream, we are going to find out what new feature Smart Delivery is. Shortly about Smart Delivery — it is connected with games and the generation of the console you own at the moment. When you are buying a random game on Xbox that supports the new Smart Delivery feature, you are simultaneously opening the access to the best version of the game.

Microsoft claims this show is going to gain a monthly habit so that we could together with developers be engaged in the further development “in store for the next generation of gaming, including what’s next for Xbox Series X, Xbox Game Studios, Xbox Game Pass and Project xCloud”.

Links where to watch Xbox Series X gameplay live stream

You are welcomed to tune in the show on May 7 at 4pm BST/ 11am ET/ 8am PT on May 7 (1am AEST on May 8). The live stream will provide LATAM Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, and Italian language support and the episode will include live Audio Descriptions at /MixerAD.

As a bonus you have an option to join IGN, where guys will be hosting their own stream with pre- and post- comments starting at 7:30am PT/10:30am ET/3:30pm GMT/ 12:30am AEST.

Predictions and Dreams (What we should expect)

Besides the new Smart Delivery feature, Microsoft points out that all the games we are going to see will be fully optimized and adapted to Xbox Series X peculiarities, that means they are built in the way to completely drain all powers out of the new console, to show the real power of next-generation notion. Live performance thus should demonstrate to us: 4K resolution at up to 120 frames per second, DirectStorage, hardware-accelerated DirectX raytracing, super-fast load times, and much more.

There was no official statement about what games are waiting for us during the Inside Xbox May 2020 event, but we can sincerely believe IGN and here is the list of possible games:  

  • Battlefield 6
  • Cyberpunk 2077
  • Gods and Monsters
  • MicroMan
  • Observer
  • Outriders
  • Rainbow Six Quarantine
  • The Lord of the Rings: Gollum
  • The Sims 5

Big thick plus is the first Assassin’s Creed Valhalla gameplay trailer should be unveiled conforming to a Ubisoft Nordic tweet.

0
0