•  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Sony announced the date and exact time when the announcement of PS5 is going to happen. Set your alarm clocks, make a note in your calendars: on Thursday, June 4 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST you can join Sony on Twitch or YouTube and spectate a live show presentation of next-gen console.

The new PS5 is not the only headliner of the conference. According to the article of PlayStation CEO Jim Ryan on PS Blog we are looking forward to see a list of games, exclusives and not, and how these titles will look and perform “the best in the industry from innovative studios”.

PlayStation 5 specs

  • CPU: AMD Zen 2-based CPU with 8 cores at 3.5GHz with variable frequency
  • GPU: 10.28 TFLOPs, 36 CUs at 2.23GHz with variable frequency
  • GPU architecture: Custom RDNA 2
  • Memory interface: 16GB GDDR6 / 256-bit
  • Memory bandwidth: 448GB/s
  • Internal storage: Custom 825GB SSD
  • IO throughput: 5.5GB/s (raw), typical 8-9GB/s (compressed)
  • Expandable storage: NVMe SSD slot
  • External storage: USB HDD support (PS4 games only)
  • Optical drive: 4K UHD Blu-ray drive

The best PS5 concepts

We have prepared a picture compilation of the best PS5 concepts for you. Wish you will enjoy it!

Inspired by Xbox Series X:) Image credit: everyeye.it
Almost nothing has changed. Image credit: dailymail.co.uk
I like this one the most. Image credit: pushsquare.com
A big monster is ready to show you the power. Image credit: en.letsgodigital.org
The size shows power. Image credit: bgr.com
1
0